Code to Success: My Journey as a Developer in 2022 - Dev Retro 2022

Code to Success: My Journey as a Developer in 2022 - Dev Retro 2022

Intro ⚡️

My name is Ishita Kumari, and I am a 2nd year CS student from a tier 3 college. My journey as a developer in 2022 has been one filled with challenges and accomplishments, and I am grateful for the opportunity to learn and grow as a programmer.

Start of Journey 👇️

When I first started learning to code in 2022, I decided to begin with Java, a popular programming language that is widely used in the software development industry. Writing my first line of code was a bit nerve-wracking, but it was also a very exciting and empowering experience. I felt like I was taking control of my learning and making progress toward my goals.

However, learning to code was not always easy. I faced many challenges along the way, including struggling to understand complex concepts and debugging errors in my code. At times, I felt like giving up, but I knew that I had to persevere if I wanted to achieve my goals.

Key Support 💪️

Fortunately, I had a strong support system to help me overcome these challenges. My college seniors were a valuable resource for me, providing me with guidance and encouragement as I learned to code. They also helped me find the right resources to learn and practice my skills, such as online coding platforms like Codeforces and CodeChef.

In addition to learning Java, I also used YouTube channels like CodingWithHarry to help me learn and improve my skills. These channels provided me with valuable insights and tips from experienced developers, and I found that watching their videos helped me better understand complex concepts and techniques.

Other than Development

As I progressed in my journey as a developer, I also started learning about data structures and algorithms. I used platforms like Codeforces and CodeChef to practice my skills and improve my problem-solving abilities. These platforms were a great resource for me, as they allowed me to test my knowledge and get feedback on my work.

Future 🚀️

Looking to the future, I have big plans for my career as a developer. I hope to continue learning and growing as a programmer, and I am particularly interested in learning more about Flutter, a popular framework for building cross-platform apps. I also hope to start freelancing in the next year, using my skills and knowledge to create innovative and functional software for clients around the world.

Overall, my journey as a developer in 2022 has been a challenging but rewarding one. I have learned a lot about programming, teamwork, and problem-solving, and I am excited to continue on this path and see where it takes me.